Scientific Advisory Board

In 1999 the 'Scientific Council of the International Summer Science School Heidelberg' was established, which is called Scientific Advisory Board today. It consists of representatives of the participating scientific institutes and is responsible for the scientific part of the ISH. In practice this means that the Council fixes the main content of and the guidelines for the ISH, chooses the nature of practical training, looks for tutors and supports the programme financially. The current Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board is Dr. Philipp Gebhardt from the German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ).

Philipp Gebhardt (Foto: privat)

Dr. Philipp Gebhardt


DKFZ Postdoc Program Manager

Dr. Bernold Feuerstein (Photo:private)

Dr. Bernold Feuerstein

Vice Chair

Press Officer of the Max-Planck Institute for Nuclear Physics

Dr. Fred Engelbrecht (Photo: private)

Dr. Fred Engelbrecht

Dr. Cordula Harter (Photo: private)

Dr. Cordula Harter

Teaching Coordinator at the Biochemistry Centre Heidelberg (BZH)

Jochen Reder

Jochen Reder

Dr. Agnes Szmolensky

Dr. Agnes Szmolensky

Prof. Dr. Jochen Wittbrodt (Photo: private)

Prof. Dr. Jochen Wittbrodt

Department for Developmental Biology and Physiology at the Centre for Organismal Studies at the University of Heidelberg (COS)

Prof. Dr. Matthias Weidemüller

Prof. Dr. Matthias Weidemüller